Mikesville

Seattle: What I Learned

Today, after ten years of living in Seattle, I am moving to New York City.

Part of my preparation for the move has been to spend time with the people who have made my years here so worth-while. Recently I was at dinner with friends, and one of them asked me “So, what did you learn from living in Seattle?” It was a good question. I did not have an immediate answer, but I promised them that I would think on it.

After a few weeks of stewing, here’s what I have to share.

I LEARNED…

Friendshipcupcake

merrier

Fierce2 TheForce TrueLove

community walk

finerthings

PlaneSJR&T

fancy italian sex&city

sing

lovers

bees behind-the-scenes chicks dudes

fish

10treesgay

wondertwins gunnarold NWbeauty oliverolemodelssquirtweirdosfamily

I feel so blessed and grateful and happy and sad. I have no way of fully expressing how much my friends and this place mean to me, but this love is real. xoxo

farewell

Standard

4 thoughts on “Seattle: What I Learned

Leave a Reply

